ROW 80 check in

So far this has been a much better week, writing wise.  I’ve actually managed to write every day.  I didn’t  keep very good count, because I was working on doing some editing and some new stuff, but if I figured two paragraphs was 80 words, I met my goal.

I had some internet and phone issues so I haven’t been able to check in with everyone else, but thank you to those who posted encouragement, I appreciate it.

This week, my goal is to stick to my 80 words ( it feels good to be back in the rhythm again!) and to reach out and give some love to some others in this little community.

There’s a lot of awesome people out there.  Writers have got to be some of the coolest, most generous people I’ve ever met.  I wanna be like you guys when I grow up!  LOL!

Take care, all, and for heaven’s sake if you live in the midwest, stay cool!

Callene

6 thoughts on “ROW 80 check in

  1. That’s really great. Keep up the good work.

  2. Callene Rapp says:

    Thanks Angela! You too!

  3. rockfreak says:

    Well done. Best of luck till the end and even after that.🙂

  4. Good for you! I’m retooling my goals too. I’m working on an outline on paper. It’s a little harder for me to count words. I’m going to have to figure out other markers, like scenes or something.

    • Callene Rapp says:

      Thanks, Sonia! We get so programmed on word counts, it becomes challenging to figure out another benchmark, doesn’t it? I’d love to hear how you get it figured out!

Leave a Reply

