Row 80 check in 9

Never miss a check in:  8 for 9.  Oops.  I totally blew Sunday’s check in.  No excuse, other than I was having a self-sabotaging hormone-and-stress fueled mini melt down and I just plain didn’t wanna eat my vegetables.  Happens, but it sure isn’t what a professional would do.  So, now that’s out of the way and it’s time to get back to business.

Write 500 words per day: Wasn’t making the goal, so of course I decided to do NaNo.  Isn’t that logical?  I mean when you aren’t making one goal, it makes total sense to increase it threefold?  No?  Well, sh**.  But I did write almost 1200 words yesterday.

WWBC:  We’ve been divvied up into teams.  Think of them as small Tie-Fighter squadrons unleashed from the Death Star.

Non fiction:  Yeah.  Nothing to report here.

Blogging:  Dropped the ball on this one.  See the check in category.

Taking care of myself:  I’ve been under the gun at work for the last couple of weeks, and we are hosting a conference next weekend.  So, needless to say, the treadmill hasn’t gotten much use recently.  But there is always tomorrow. (Sing it with me, folks!)

Self Study: Finished reading Red by Kait Nolan.  Good book.  I wound up not being able to sleep most of Saturday night, so I read the whole thing.  It’s been a while since I’ve binged on a book like that.  Currently working my way through Phillip Athen’s Guide to Writing Fantasy and Science Fiction.  Game of Thrones is next in the pile, but as crazy as the next two weeks will be, I’m hesitant.  It seems a bit of a commitment.  Is there a Cliff Notes version?  Kidding.

So, how have you all been doing? What’s new with you, and are any of you doing NaNo this year?  Let me know what’s up!

Take care and see you all soon!

2 thoughts on “Row 80 check in 9

  1. Hey, Callene, sh** happens. You came back with this checkin, that’s important.
    I am so not the person to talk about over-reaching on goals, so hey, NaNo, why not?

    Take care, and have a good weekend, despite work!

  2. Nancy J Nicholson says:

    Callene, what a woman. You missed but you got right back on the horse. Good for you. 500 words to 1500??? Hmm… I’ll keep an eye on whether that works. Might have to try it myself.

Leave a Reply

