Row 80 Check in

Oops, should have posted this yesterday.

1)  I had a busier week than normal last week, so my word count stumbled.  I’m not raising it this week, and once I’m comfortable at 1200 daily I’ll start climbing again.

2)  Still nowhere with the exercise habit.  Again, thanks to the busy week I didn’t get a chance to even think about it.  Also, since I didn’t even set a goal for this week, it’s no wonder I couldn’t make it happen.  So, my goal is to go for a short walk twice this week,

3)  I’m reading The Rebel Prince by Celine Kiernan, from my TBR pile.  This is the third book in a trilogy, and I kind of got buried in it and forgot about things like laundry and excercise.  I had to stop so I could get a few things done but I’m hoping  going to finish it this week.

4)  I struggle with the regular blogging.  I psych myself out and procrastinate on writing posts, and if nothing else I need to get organized.  This week I will write drafts of three posts and start posting something weekly other than Row 80 check ins and my whacko musings.

How is everyone else doing this week?  Here’s to another successful challenge and continuing to Rock the Row!

7 thoughts on “Row 80 Check in

  1. Gene Lempp says:

    Since you’re a WANA grad (same here), I can say that the two things that keep the blog rolling are having a list to work from (I pre-plan my post subjects in 3-month blocks) and stay one or two posts ahead of the current cycle. It is a bit tough on the front end (first week or so) while building depth but after that it is a great safeguard against busy weeks and unforseen events.

    Great job allowing your writing goal to stabilize before pressing forward. The important thing is progress. Have fun on your walks and a super week, Callene🙂

  2. Ruth Nestvold says:

    Well, my word count is down to zero while I try to figure out this marketing and promoting gig.😐 But I guess that’s more important right now if I don’t want Yseult to sink into total obscurity! This week I’m going to try to get back to regularly daily word counts, although I’m not so ambitious as you in that respect.🙂

    Good luck and have a great week!

  3. Sounds like it was a tough week to get everything done. Well, ROW80 is the challenge that knows you have a life so here’s to a better week ahead with not so much insanity at work!🙂
    Blogging is tough. I don’t plan quite as much as Gene but because I do have “categories” or themes for all of my days, it makes writing in advance a lot easier. I try to take two or three days and write all my posts for the month in advance. In Word. If something spontaneous comes up, I can always shuffle or move one to another date but this way I do all my blog writing upfront so I can concentrate on WIP writing the rest of the month. It’s time consuming for that Sat and Sun that I do it but sooo worth it!
    Now I am trying to load all my drafts in WordPress but still struggling there – most get loaded the night before which is ok – it only takes 15 minutes or so.

  4. Great work with the writing. I’m more like Natalie with the blogging where I spend a day each week writing up as many posts as I can. Sometimes it ends up being just a draft, sometimes it’ll get finished and scheduled in that sitting, but with the consistency of doing something each week I have a decent stock pile. Wishing you luck with all your goals.

  5. It seems like everyone’s first week isn’t as great as we’d like it to be. It’s the first week of the year, we’re allowed to take a while to get back into it. Hope this week gets better for you, and me, and everyone else🙂

Leave a Reply

