Row 80 Check In

Not much of a check in.  Evil Day Job and Evil Life Stressors have linked up and are in cahoots.

My week went like this:

I have the situation perfectly under control.

I have the situation perfectly under control.

 

Which then resulted in this:

Bourbon, quick! She's flatlining!

 

Which resulted in this:

What do you mean writing by osmosis doesn't work?

 

I’ve gotten so far astray from my original goals on this round of Row 80 I believe I will just start over.  Sunday, after a little mental rebooting I will be back with a new series of posts that I’m kind of excited about and a brand new set of goals.  Because sometimes life kicks your butt and after you regain consciousness,  you have no choice but to grab life by the you-know-whats and give it a:

Because sometimes it's the only thing that gets through.

Hope everyone is giving their problems a flying bitch slap!  Have a good rest of the week and I’ll see you all on Sunday!

8 thoughts on “Row 80 Check In

  1. Lamia Slumbers says:

    I’d bitch slap my life, but I’m really worried it’d like that sort of thing too much! Great post. Good luck with the goal reboot!

  2. I love your narration in Lolcats! Sorry to hear that this week has not been going well for you. Hope it picks up ASAP.

  3. Love, love the humor in your post. Smart move to re-work your goals so your writing life is in harmony with the rest of your life.

    Looking forward to seeing what you have planned for the rest of Row80. Aren’t you glad Row80 is so flexible?

  4. Callene Rapp says:

    Totally glad it’s flexible! And who knew lolcats could represent like that!

    Thanks for stopping by. (I’m anxious to see what I have planned as well!)

  5. Wonderful Callene!! ROW80 is about flexibility and rolling with life. What’s important is to not give up, just evaluate, adjust, and then keep going. Woot woot!! You’ll do fantastic…

  6. Callene Rapp says:

    Thanks, Natalie! It’s always so good to have you drop by.

Leave a Reply

