Dipping my Toes in the Triberr Pool

If I were an Eskimo, Natalie Hartford could probably sell me ice.

I mean, why else would I attempt to sign myself up for another Social Media thingamajig? 

Seriously.  I have barely figured out Facebook, blogging consistently still eludes me for a variety of reasons, and yet here I am trying out a new Social Media doohicky to promote my platform that is as rickety as a treehouse in a Kansas tornado.

Nat is a perky little pied piper leading all the rest of us WANA 711 alum down this pathway, and even though I’m slowly following along, dragging my old dog self into the 21st century, I’m having a blast because, well, because these peeps are my family.  And I’ll pretty much follow them anywhere.

And if you are one of the three people left in the universe who hasn’t checked out my dear Natalie’s blog, do so immediately.  You are warned not to drink beverages, especially if you happen upon an Urban Word Wednesday.  You were warned.

It’s probably a good thing Natalie and I didn’t meet until later in life…imagine the trouble she could have led me into during my mispent youth!

Now just don’t anyone tell her I need ice…

Hugs!

How about you all?  Have you found a new family in this age of Social Media?  Or are you an old dog learning new tricks like me?

Everyone take care, and have a great rest of your week!

4 thoughts on “Dipping my Toes in the Triberr Pool

  1. YOU are my family, Callene. I’m so glad I got to meet all of you WANA711ers. We’re a pretty cool group of folks and don’t worry, we’re here to help you with all your social media woes.

    Now that you’ve got Triberr down, you should try Pinterest. Haha! Just kidding. Sort of.

  2. Callene Rapp says:

    *brain siezes up and shrieks in terror at the mention of Pinterest* LOL! Well, if you girls are there, I can figure it out. Eventually…

    Thanks for the thoughts, Tameri. I feel the same way.

  3. SQUEEEEE love that!!! Ohhh the fun we’d have gotten into in our misspent youth!! LOL!!
    We are a family and it’s sooo good to have you on-board and right there in the mix of everything with us. Learning new tricks can definitely be challenging but…the more you challenge and push yourself, the easier it will get. Promise!!!
    I’m definitely checking out Pinterest next…be warned!! LOL!!!
    Thank you for one of the most FAHHHBULOUS shout outs ever…girl…you rock!! MUAH!!
    HUGS!!

  4. Callene Rapp says:

    LOL! I’m glad you liked the shout out. I get such a kick out of your blog and you’ve been one of the nicest people I’ve met in blogland. One of these days we will meet in person, and then look the heck out!

    Pinterest?! AAGGGHH!

Leave a Reply

